



PRESS RELEASE

IFIL Stockholders' Meeting approves 2004 financial statements

- Dividends declared for €74.3 million on ordinary shares for €0.0683 and on savings shares for €0.089
- Board of Directors for the three years 2005-2007 elected: Pietro Ferrero appointed director in place of Mario Greco; other directors in office reelected.

The IFIL Stockholders' Meeting, which met today in Turin under the chairmanship of Gianluigi Gabetti, approved the statutory financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2004, which – as previously announced – show a profit of ≤ 80.2 million and voted to distribute dividends on ordinary shares for ≤ 0.0683 and on savings shares for ≤ 0.089 , for a total of ≤ 74.3 million. The ex-dividend date is July 11, 2005 and dividends are payable beginning July 14.

The Stockholders' Meeting also renewed the authorization for the buyback and disposition of treasury stock and elected the Board of Directors and Board of Statutory Auditors since they completed their three-year term of office. After expressing its appreciation to the outgoing director Mario Greco for his contribution to the company, the Stockholders' Meeting re-elected for the years 2005-2007 the other directors now in office and appointed the new director Pietro Ferrero (please refer to the attached curriculum vitae). The new IFIL Board of Directors is thus composed of the following members: Tiberto Brandolini d'Adda, John Elkann, Pietro Ferrero, Edoardo Ferrero di Ventimiglia, Gianluigi Gabetti, Franzo Grande Stevens, Giancarlo Lombardi, Antonio Maria Marocco, Giuseppe Recchi, Claudio Saracco, Pio Teodorani-Fabbri and Daniel John Winteler. The Stockholders' Meeting, lastly, elected the Board of Statutory Auditors for the same term of office, in the persons of Cesare Ferrero (Chairman), Giorgio Giorgi and Paolo Piccatti.

The Board of Directors, which met afterwards, elected Gianluigi Gabetti as Chairman and President and Daniel John Winteler as Managing Director and General Manager. Executive Committee members were also appointed: Gianluigi Gabetti (Chairman),



Tiberto Brandolini d'Adda, John Elkann and Daniel John Winteler.

In addition, the members of the Compensation and Nominating Committee were appointed (John Elkann, Chairman, Gianluigi Gabetti and Pietro Ferrero) as were the members of the Audit Committee (Antonio Maria Marocco, Chairman, Giancarlo Lombardi and Claudio Saracco).

The Board of Directors has verified that the directors Pietro Ferrero, Giancarlo Lombardi, Antonio Maria Marocco, Giuseppe Recchi and Claudio Saracco possess the requisites for independence as required by the Self-Regulatory Code of listed companies (Preda Code).

UFFICIO STAMPA

Andrea GRIVA

Tel. 011.5090.320 **e-mail**: ufficio.stampa@ifil.it

INVESTOR RELATIONS

Arturo CARCHIO Tel. 011.5090.360

e-mail: relazioni.investitori@ifil.it



PIETRO FERRERO

CEO of the Ferrero Group

He was born in Turin in 1963.

In 1975 he moves with his family to Brussels where he attends junior and senior high school.

In 1985 he graduates summa cum laude from the University of Turin with a degree in biology.

He starts working for Ferrero in 1985 at the Allendorf factory and then, dealing with technical and production problems, at the Alba factory.

In 1992 he takes over operations management of the Europe Division.

Mr. Ferrero today is president of Ferrero S.p.A., the Italian company of the Group and Chief Executive Officer of Ferrero International S.A., the ultimate Luxembourg holding company of the Ferrero Group. In this latter position he directs, together with his brother Giovanni, the Ferrero Group: € 4.5 billion in sales and approximately 16,000 employees throughout the world (2002 figures).

Pietro Ferrero is a member of the Board of Directors of RAS S.p.A. He is also on the Advisory Board of Deutsche Bank and a member of the Executive Committee of Aspen Institute.

He was a director of Mediobanca up until October 2002.

In November 2002, as President of Ferrero S.p.A., Pietro Ferrero received the "Leonardo Qualità Italia 2002" award from the President of the Republic Carlo Azeglio Ciampi.